Indiana Law Journal

Founded in 1925, the Indiana Law Journal is a general-interest academic legal journal. The Journal is published quarterly by students of the Indiana University Maurer School of Law. The opportunity to become a member of the Journal is available to all students at the end of their first-year.

The Indiana Law Journal has published articles from a wide variety of scholars. Some of the notable individuals that have published in the Journal include Justice Hugo Black, Robert H. Bork, Archibald Cox, John Hart Ely, William N. Eskridge, Jr., Leon Green, Frank I. Michelman, Martha Minow, Richard Posner, Chief Justice William H. Rehnquist, Cass Sunstein, Laurence Tribe, Chief Justice Fred Vinson, Chief Justice Earl Warren, and Seth P. Waxman.

For a detailed history of the Indiana Law Journal, see, Colleen Kristl Pauwels, Hepburn’s Dream: The History of the Indiana Law Journal, 75 Ind. L.J. i (2000).